As of late

So I feel like I’ve been putting out some depressing posts lately. So since it’s Friday and it was a short 4-day week, I’m feeling positive and thus, feel like I should transcribe it to paper…err I mean a computer screen.

I have exciting news but I can’t share it yet to the free world (OK, I shared it on Facebook, but my blog is much more publicly accessible) so for now, I will update you with the latest musings.

1) I stuck to my word and used my new found Delta freedom (read about it here) and did some traveling. Ran my second half marathon in San Francisco in April and fell in love with the City by the Bay (anyone need a writer/designer/marketer in the area??). I visited a close high school friend in Louisville and experienced my first Kentucky Derby, 40 degree rainy weather and all. Oh and drank my first ($11) mint julep. The next weekend I flew to New York City and finally got to visit a few friends/sorority sisters I hadn’t seen in three years.

Let’s call it “Eat Pray Love, United States Style.”

Running across the Golden Gate Bridge was definitely one of those "I'll never forget it" moments.
Running across the Golden Gate Bridge was definitely one of those “I’ll never forget it” moments.
The hills were bitches, but I completed the race in 2:22!
The hills were bitches, but I completed the race in 2:22!
Full House houses!
Full House houses!
Hats are the best.
Hats are the best.
Freezing and rainy but happy to be there.
Freezing and rainy but happy to be there.
Soo touristy
Soo touristy
Love them!
Love them!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
Let’s see, what else? Ugh OK, that’s probably it considering all the other updates are associated with THE BIG NEWS (no, I’m not engaged, married or prego but thanks for letting that mull around in your brain for a sec… -_- )

OH! I just finished reading Tina Fey’s “Bossypants.” Freaking hilarious. Go buy it, like right now. But don’t read in public because you will laugh out loud. And probably snort.

13861781

Leave a Reply

