Maybe I’m starting to figure it all out…

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????OK, so none of us really have life figured out, nor will we ever. But as I get closer and closer to that dreaded upper echelon of the 20s, I’m starting to finally figure out what I WANT and what makes me HAPPY. And no, I’m not here to dump all my personal crap on you, just to provide some insight to the inner mind workings of your average 25-year-old.

A few months ago, you may have read this post. To admit my writing showed a slight inner battle between my heart and my head would be an understatement. Needless to say, this complacency I discussed has been harder to climb out from than I thought. But, I think I’m actually starting to get there.

Again, not getting TOO personal here but a breakup with a relationship that caused me more hurt than happiness for two years was my wake-up call. I finally decided to take a stand for myself and break it off, knowing somewhere out there is a person that will value me for who I am and what I believe. Isn’t that what we all need, ladies? It also forced me to think about myself instead of him for once. I never realized I had become “that girl” until it was over.

So two years, two cats, a cohabited apartment and probably a gray hair or two (that I HAVE YET TO FIND, THANK YOU JESUS), I think I’m starting to figure out what it means to “do you.” And that’s what I’m doing!

gradschooltshirtI’m going to do whatever it takes to make those big city dreams a reality and really start doing what I want to in my career (grad school perhaps? Stay tuned). I’m also going to be honest when I say I fully intend on taking advantage of my new travel benefits (thank you former Delta-employed relationship). Finally getting up to NYC to see my girls, Chicago to visit a childhood friend, other weekend getaways and maybe my aunt in Greece. And yes, I fully plan on Eat, Pray, Love-ing it all the way to Santorini 😉

So I guess what I’m saying is I’m done settling. I may be in the upper crust of 20 but I’ve still got lots of time left.

Oh, and I’m also going to lose 10 pounds…this is happening…I’m speaking it into existence.

One thought on “Maybe I’m starting to figure it all out…

Leave a Reply

