Life got in the way

I know, I haven’t blogged in two months. Blame a breakup and getting a new job. But alas, my love life has straightened out and my new job is wonderful. I wish I had more relevant industry news to discuss but besides making a whole blog post about KONY 2012 (by the way, if you haven’t seen the video yet, watch it!) and how it has erupted thanks to social media, there’s not much new.

Well, the release of the NEW iPad and the fact that it’s not called the iPad 3 bothers me…but I digress…

Just some personal words about getting through this stupid, horrible, wonderful, awful thing we call life. Back during my writing lull (aka Jan-Feb), I really felt lost. I was heartbroken and hated my job. I was sick of feeling unappreciated and unhappy and just wasn’t in a good place. But hey, like they say, life is what you make it. So that’s what I did, I stopped (or at least tried) feeling sorry for myself, thought about everything great I do have in my life and made it my personal goal to have a job within the next three months.

Well it happened in about two weeks. My relationship issues took a little bit longer but as of now, they have worked out (and hey, men are stubborn anyways, right??). Guess I’m just saying that we all have crap, yes crap, we have to deal with and go through, but I’m discovering that it will get easier and is all about your attitude. So here’s to hoping I’ll have a lot more to write about in the coming months 🙂

Leave a Reply

